The chairman of the Senate Commerce, Science and Transportation Committee, on Monday named Sens. Mark Warner and Richard Blumenthal to lead two subcommittees.

Warner, a Democrat from Virginia, will replace the late-Sen. Frank Lautenberg as head of the subcommittee on surface transportation and merchant marine infrastructure, safety and security.

Subscribe Now

Independent and authoritative analysis and perspective for the bond buying industry.

14-Day Free Trial

No credit card required. Complete access to articles, breaking news and industry data.