The National Association of Local Housing Finance Agencies at its Spring Educational Conference on April 18 in Los Angeles elected Patricia Braynon, executive director of Florida's Miami-Dade County Housing Finance Authority, to a one-year term as president.

Braynon replaces Olson Lee, deputy executive director of the San Francisco Redevelopment Agency, who served as NALHFA president for the past two years.

NALHFA also elected executive director of the Texas Capital Area Housing Finance Corp., Jim Shaw, as vice president, Paula Sampson, director of Virginia's Housing and Redevelopment Authority in Fairfax County, was elected treasurer, and Ernestine Garey, managing director of housing finance for the Atlanta Development Authority, will be secretary.

NALHFA also reelected six members to its Board of Directors for two-year terms ending in the spring of 2010. The six members are: Tom Cummings, director of the Pittsburgh Urban Redevelopment Authority; Marc Jahr, president of the New York City Housing Development Corp.; Gregg Kawczynski, director of housing development for the Los Angeles County Community Development Commission; Ellen Sahli, commissioner of Chicago's Department of Housing; and Ron Williams, executive director of the Southeast Texas Housing Finance Corp.

Matthew Franklin, director of the San Francisco Mayor's Office of Housing, was elected as a new board member.


Subscribe Now

Independent and authoritative analysis and perspective for the bond buying industry.

14-Day Free Trial

No credit card required. Complete access to articles, breaking news and industry data.