WASHINGTON — Leaders of the Senate Environment and Public Works Committee  have appointed six senators to join them on the conference committee that will reconcile two versions of water legislation, one of which contains a public-private partnership pilot program.

Joining committee chairman Barbara Boxer, D-Calif., and ranking minority member David Vitter, R-La., will be Sens. Max Baucus, D-Mont. Thomas Carper, D-Del., Ben Cardin, D- Md., Sheldon Whitehouse, D-R.I., John Barasso, R-Wyo., and James Inhofe, R-Okla. The group is charged with negotiating with conferees from the House, who are not expected to be named until after Nov. 12 when the House returns from recess, in order to produce a bill funding the nation’s water infrastructure programs, including those of the Army Corps of Engineers.

Subscribe Now

Independent and authoritative analysis and perspective for the bond buying industry.

14-Day Free Trial

No credit card required. Complete access to articles, breaking news and industry data.