The University System of Georgia has completed the consolidation of eight of the state’s 35 colleges and universities. There are now 31 USG institutions.

On Tuesday, the Board of Regents gave final approval to combining eight institutions into four, and appointed presidents to lead them.

Subscribe Now

Independent and authoritative analysis and perspective for the bond buying industry.

14-Day Free Trial

No credit card required. Complete access to articles, breaking news and industry data.