Beth Bye, D-West Hartford, will succeed Toni Harp as Senate chair of the appropriations committee.

Harp resigned after her election as New Haven's mayor. Longtime Mayor John DeStefano did not seek re-election.

Subscribe Now

Independent and authoritative analysis and perspective for the bond buying industry.

14-Day Free Trial

No credit card required. Complete access to articles, breaking news and industry data.